Avatar
The Night Parade
by Lily Roscoe, David Walker. Edition Date:: 08/26/2014
A bedtime book in the vein of Everywhere Babies, Harold and Purple Crayon, and In the Night Kitchen, THE NIGHT PARADE is a dreamworthy story.

Have you ever wondered what happens at night
while mothers and fathers lie sleeping?

Children wake up. They climb out of their beds
some crawling, some running, some leaping.

As the moon shines down they escape into town
To the Night Parade they go sneaking...

THE NIGHT PARADE is a goodnight book filled with the whimsical wilderness of children's imaginations just before they fall asleep. Written by first time author, Lily Roscoe, and illustrated by bestselling illustrator, David Walker, THE NIGHT PARADE is a truly dreamworthy read-aloud.
About the Author

Lily Roscoe likes stories about secret worlds that come to life while everyone is asleep. She grew up in New York and now lives in London with her husband and three sons. Every evening she dreams of mystery night parades.


David Walker is an artist and illustrator of many books for children. He can be found painting in his studio in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. You can visit his website at www.davidwalkerstudios.com.

  • Share Facebook
  • Share Twitter
  • Share GooglePlus
  • Share Blogger
  • Send to a Buddy
back to top
Stickers Smileys