His Last Bow: Some Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes Paperback
by Arthur Conan Doyle. Edition Date:: 09/30/2014
His Last Bow: Some Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of seven previously-published Sherlock Holmes stories by Arthur Conan Doyle. Five of the stories were published in The Strand magazine between September 1908 and December 1913. The final story, an epilogue about Holmes' war service, was first published in Collier's on 22 September 1917—one month before the book's premier on 22 October. Also included here is The Adventure of the Cardboard Box, which is also collected in The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894).
The eight Sherlock Holmes stories collected here:
• The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge • The Adventure of the Cardboard Box • The Adventure of the Red Circle • The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans • The Adventure of the Dying Detective • The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax • The Adventure of the Devil's Foot • His Last Bow
About the Author

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle (22 May 1859 – 7 July 1930) was a British physician and writer who is most noted for his fictional stories about the detective Sherlock Holmes, which are generally considered milestones in the field of crime fiction. He is also known for writing the fictional adventures of a second character he invented, Professor Challenger, and for popularizing the mystery of the Mary Celeste. He was a prolific writer whose other works include fantasy and science fiction stories

  • Share Facebook
  • Share Twitter
  • Share GooglePlus
  • Share Blogger
  • Send to a Buddy
back to top
Stickers Smileys